UofC Navigation

Adjunct Professors

Please report any errors, changes or additions to the webmaster, with a reference to the CRDS Adjunct Professor Directory. Thank you.

Name Contact / Website Research Interests

Biersdorff, Kathleen
PhD, Psychology

kkbiersdorff@shaw.ca

www.kkbiersdorff.ca

[more info]

developmental disabilities, self-advocacy development, participatory action research, plain language communication, ethics, service quality and policy, and pain insensitivity phenomena

Clark, Mitch
PhD

mclark@mtroyal.ab.ca

 

Crocker, Cheryl
PhD

crockerc@macewan.ca

[more info]

Social policy and policy to practice issues

Estay, Irene

Openings@telus.net

Gardiner, Helen P.
MSc, PhD

hgardnr@telus.net
(403) 275-3957
[more info]

Homelessness, addictions, mental health, research and clinical ethics, Research Ethics Boards (REBs), privacy, human rights, Research Methods, program evaluation in health and human service organizations, project management, the criminal justice system and comparative criminal justice systems with regard to disabled and marginalized individuals.

Hirst, Sandi

shirst@ucalgary.ca

http://nursing.ucalgary.ca/profiles/sandra-hirst

Lord, John

johnlord_8@sympatico.ca

http://www.johnlord.net/

[more info]

Malacrida, Claudia
PhD, Sociology

claudia.malacrida@uleth.ca

http://directory.uleth.ca/users/claudia.malacrida?no_headers=1

History of eugenics and institutionalization in Alberta, survivor narratives. Critical policy analysis, theories of consultation. Cross-cultural studies of disability, social constructionism, discourse analysis, feminist and qualitative methods

Philpott, David
EdD

philpott@mun.ca
[more info]

Childhood disabilities, inclusive practice/programs, culturally defined inclusive education, parental empowerment and collaborative practice, phenomenological research

Uditsky, Bruce
MEd

buditsky@aacl.org

Advocacy and social change, leadership development, inclusive education and inclusive post-secondary education, community inclusion and critical theory

Wight-Felske, Aileen
PhD

awightfelske@mtroyal.ab.ca